Back to school 

Back to school 

It’s been a while since I last blogged, and I apologize for that. But we moved to a new place, had some Internet issues and I started school! All in all it’s been an interesting, albeit busy, time for our family.

So I have started part-time classes at the ladies campus of Amir-ul-Momineen Islamic Seminary, and I’ve been putting my other two kids at the mahd koodak, or daycare, next door. 

I’m taking Farsi classes, and I’m only in class for 3 hours, 3 days a week. I’m blessed to have my kids taken care of while I attend classes. It’s nice to be in a routine, and while Marium and Musa still don’t know Farsi, they’re learning and I’m glad they’re just a couple doors away.

Now our whole family is “in school.” That means free time is now homework time. And I can’t count how many times I’ve fallen asleep with the kids during their bedtime. While our week is really busy, it makes the weekends all the more sweeter. 

I plan on blogging more regularly now, and inshallah I hope to also bring more guest writers on board to offer more views on living in Qom.

Leave a Reply

